The Vixens Series: 2021 – Present


The Vixens Series

.

I began producing The Vixens Series in the Spring of 2021.  The portraits are inspired by women from different walks of life that exude strength, beauty, intelligence and heroism. Each person that I cast is asked to write a story about their life. It can be about the past, present or goals for the future as a prerequisite for engaging in the project. Each essay  is published on my web site along with pictures of each subject selected for the series. I’m casting women between the ages of 18 and 80 years of age and hope to complete the project by 2030 for exhibition and book publication. Please email  the studio if interested in participating in this project.

Email: Tony@TonyWard.com for queries.

.

Shanell Verandez models for Tony Ward's vixens series
America Matters. Photo: Tony Ward, Copyright 2022

.

We Stand With Ukraine. Mother in mourning holding Ukranian Flag
We Stand With Ukraine. Photo: Tony Ward, Copyright 2022

.

Portrait of Kitty Hailey. Forbes magazine 50 over 50 recipient for 2023
Kitty Hailey. Private Investigator. Forbes Magazine 50 over 50 recipient. Photo: Tony Ward, Copyright 2023.

.

Portrait of hair stylist Tracey Olkus wearing an unusual mask
Tracey Olkus

.

A sampling of articles written by women of the Vixens series:

 

Tracey Olkus: My Cloak of Invisibility: https://tonywarderotica.com/tracey-olkus-my-cloak-of-invisibility/

Antoinette:AKA Scorpiana: https://tonywardstudio.com/blog/antoinette-aka-scorpiana-you-cannot-pour-from-an-empty-cup/

Mikala Mikrut: https://tonywardstudio.com/blog/mikala-mikrut-a-vixen-from-vegas/

Shawna Williams: The Latest Vixen: https://tonyward.com/shawna-williams-the-latest-vixen/

Kitty Hailey: An Investigator’s Journey: https://tonyward.com/kitty-hailey-an-investigators-journey/

Kitchie Ohh: Sticks and Stones: https://tonyward.com/kitchie-ohh-sticks-and-stones/

Night Swim by Diana Desiderio: https://tonyward.com/night-swim/ 

Flawless by Ade Jaiye: https://tonyward.com/ade-jaiye-flawless/

A Prelude by Milan Burnett: https://tonyward.com/a-prelude/

The Girl From A Thousand Islands by Riza Oliva: https://tonyward.com/the_girl_from_a_thousand_islands/

Who Holds The Key by Slater: https://tonyward.com/who-holds-the-key/

The Past by Snow Baby: https://tonyward.com/snow-baby-the-past/

From Russia With Love by Joy Arnold: https://tonyward.com/joy-arnold-from-russia-with-love-part-1/

Tulips by Megan McGory: https://tonyward.com/megan-mcgory-tulips/

Using Drones to Survive by Amanda Stevenson: https://tonyward.com/amanda-stevenson-using-drones-to-survive/

A Simple Lady With a Complex Soul by Shanell Verandez: https://tonyward.com/shanell-verandez-a-simple-lady-with-a-complex-soul/